Officers and Organization

Share this page

Executive Committee
president: Tim Madigan, St. John Fisher College, Rochester, NY
vice president: Michael Potter, University of Windsor, Windsor, ON
secretary: John Ongley, Lehman University, CUNY, New York, NY
treasurer: Landon Elkind, University of Iowa, IA
chair of the board: Chad Trainer, Phoenixville, PA

Other Officers
vice chair of the board: Ray Perkins, Jr., Plymouth State College, Plymouth, NH
vice president / electronic projects : Dennis Darland, Rock Island, IL
vice president / web site technology : Kris Notaro, Cheshire, CT

Officers are elected annually and serve ex officio on the Board of Directors.


The Bertrand Russell Society Bulletin EDITOR: William Bruneau, Vancouver, British Columbia

Board of Directors

3 Year Term, Jan. 1, 2018 – Dec. 31, 2020
Nicholas Griffin, Gregory Landini, John Lenz
John Ongley, Michael Potter, Cara Rice, Tony Simpson, Peter Stone.

3 Year Term, Jan. 1, 2017 – Dec. 31, 2019
Tanweer Akram, Rosalind Carey, Gulberk Koc Maclean, Tim Madigan,
Ray Perkins, Katarina Perovic, Chad Trainer, Thom Weidlich.

3 Year Term, Jan. 1, 2016 – Dec. 31, 2018
Ken Blackwell, David Blitz, William Bruneau, Landon Elkind,
Jolen Galaugher, Kevin Klement, Michael Stevenson, Russell Wahl.


elections committee: Ray Perkins, Michael Potter
annual meeting program committee: Tim Madigan (chair), David Blitz, Peter Stone
student paper prize committee: Tim Madigan (chair), Ray Perkins, Peter Stone
brs award committee: John Lenz (chair), Tim Madigan, Peter Stone
publications committee: Michael Berumen (chair)
lee eisler service award committee: Thom Weidlich (chair), Peter Stone, Chad Trainer
book award committee: Ray Perkins (chair), Ken Blackwell, Nick Griffin,
John Lenz, Russell Wahl